Senators of the 4th Parliament

Northern Territory





Queensland

Northern Territory

South Australia









PARLIAMENT OF AUSTRALIA

DEPARTMENT OF PARLIAMENTARY SERVICES

Updated 28 April 2016

Western Australia

















South Australia





































Queensland

New South Wales

Australian Capital Territory (

Victoria

New South Wales

















Australian Capital Territory







Victoria















Commonwealth of Australia. Images courtesy of AUSPIC

Creative Commons.

With the exception of the Commonwealth Coat of Arms, and to the extent that copyright subsists in a third party, this publication, its logo and front page design are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia licence. In essence, you are free to copy and communicate this work in its current form for all non-commercial purposes, as long as you attribute the work to the author and abide by the other licence terms. The work cannot be adapted or modified in any way, Inquiries regarding the licence and any use of the publication are welcome to the Library's Central Entry Point at libraryenquiries@aph.gov.au or (02) 6277 2500.

This work has been prepared to support the work of the Australian Parliament using information available at the time of production. Parliamentary Library staff are available to discuss the contents of publications with Senators and Members and their staff. To access this service, clients may contact the Library's Central Entry Point at libraryenquiries@aph.gov.au or (02) 6277 2500 for referral.



Western Australia













Casual vacancies filled pursuant to section 15 of the Constitution vice Judith ADAMS, died in office 31 March 2012 vice Mary Jo FISHER, resigned 15 August 2012 vice The Hon. Chris EVANS, resigned 12 April 2013 vice The Hon. Matt THISTLETHWAITE, resigned 9 August 2013

vice Barnaby JOYCE, resigned 8 August 2013 vice The Hon. Bob CARR, resigned 24 October 2013 vice The Hon. John FAULKNER, resigned 6 February 2015

vice The Hon. Kate LUNDY, resigned 25 March 2015 vice The Hon. Brett MASON, resigned 15 April 2015 vice Christine MILNE, resigned 10 August 2015 vice Penny WRIGHT, resigned 10 September 2015

vice The Hon. Michael RONALDSON, resigned 28 February 2016 vice Joe BULLOCK, resigned 13 April 2016

Six senators elected in WA Senate Election 5 April 2014 after 7 September 2013 election declared void